In thought

robin-818126__180
Beautiful you

I love quotes, they often give me food for thought. They also put into words some of my own reflections that I haven’t been able to articulate. Mostly though, they allow me to view concepts and situations from different angles.

Over the years I have had some of my own thoughts which I’ve managed to translate into words. During my dark days I draw on some of these little rays of light and they either lift my spirits( albeit just a tiny bit) give me something to ponder, or allow me to give myself a little pep talk.

These are some thoughts that occupy my mind ; –

“The bottom line is that if you don’t believe in yourself, you are communicating the same message to everyone around you. Very few people will believe in you if you don’t believe in ‘you’, how could you really expect them too? So pick yourself up, hold your head high and embrace your uniqueness.”

“One act of kindness can cause beautiful ripples across not only small ponds, but also rivers, lakes and oceans. Kindness, even though it may not always appear to be, is an investment that just keeps on growing. It doesn’t only benefit those who are touched by it, it also enriches the soul of the giver too! ”

seagull-814250_1920
Fly free

“It’s your life and your right and responsibility to own it. You can write your story, play the lead role, make the moves, compose the tune, shift the goal posts and direct the shots. Ultimately it is up to you to take it and live it like you want to. If you don’t do it, no-one else will do it for you.

When all is said and done it really does boil down to what YOU put into your life is what your life will yield back at you! That’s it really in a nutshell!”

“Hope is an amazing force; that can propel us forward even when we are in the depths of despair.” If you can just find a sliver of hope, hang on to that, even if it’s all you have at that moment.

starfish-1617555__480
Be the star

I have also learned that “if you shine your brightest light for those around you, you’ll find that you illuminate you own path as well” and most importantly “There is true strength in gentleness and real power in kindness!”

And finally , the thought that continues to motivate me “Give your dreams wings, don’t cage them with fear!” Any decision rooted in fear, guilt or obligation can not yield a positive result, it will however drain your all your energy sources and leave you frustrated or unmotivated.

I hope that some of these resonate with you!

Heather Lee xx

Leave a Reply

