Daily Prompt: Banned

via Daily Prompt: Banned

banned from normality

am i crazy, what is crazy

banished from joy, what joy

who do i fool

am I hiding

did i choose this or did it choose me

am i afraid, of what

afraid of normal, afraid of loneliness

afraid of myself

the dark twisty corners

that hold the answers

i must return to normal

but why

why do i long for normality

perhaps normal isn’t good

perhaps normal is afraid

of the thing is has it called strange

and my being strange

has banned me into another life

liberated from normality

empowered me

banished into freedom

 

 

Leave a Reply

