Daily Prompt: Transformation

via Daily Prompt: Transformation

A tribute to my support base ;- two men who so patiently, expertly and compassionately put my life back together again, a sister and daughter who held me up, a family who cared deeply, a mother who cried with me and my Heavenly Father who gave me hope. I am so grateful. You are the wind beneath my wings!

I was there

a cargo ship outside the harbour

no port to call home, un-docked but laden

shaken by the high seas, scrubbed down

by the tides

battered, bruised

rusted anchor, severed rope, so close but so far

despondent

without safety

at risk of sinking, washed away

then they saw me with my raised red flag

and they sent for me

pulled me into the safe port

surrounded by other vessels

I found my place

they mended me, restored my anchor, re-crafted my sails

transformed

ready to conquer high seas

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

