Unfurl

untangle me from the knotted strands

that are rolled around

have twisted and bound

me

in a tightly spun web,

unravel me from the ebb

and flow

of my own emotions that trap me

wrap me

in my hurts and flaws.

release me from the threads

that chafe me bare

from memories and feelings

that snag

and tear

me from within.

loosen me and let me be

unsnapped from each band

that spanned

my lifetime,

then unfurl my heart

into free air

and leave me there.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

