Sunday morning

sunshine befitting the day

pale blue sky looking to

frame the earth,

birds

there are birds

in my garden

their song is sweet

and the treetops smile

my little robin greets me,

i smell coffee, freshly brewed

aroma that makes me feel

rich and rewarded

like Sunday morning essence,

yellow light seeps in through

windows and doors

golden and warm, it glows

wraps itself around me

and soothes me,

there are no other noises

i am alone

in my thoughts

within my paradise,

i breathe in joy

exhale gratitude.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

