Queen of Follywood

via Daily Prompt: Folly

I haven’t written a ‘Daily Prompt’ post in a while. As much as I enjoy stretching my brain in different directions, towards the end of the work year my brain has had no more elasticity and no capacity for stretch.

I am now officially on holiday for 18 blissful consecutive days, and so I have decided to take up the challenge once again.

When I saw the word ‘folly’, I knew that this prompt was meant for me, it even works with my name; Heather Folly Lee Lee Lee. Sounds a bit like a Christmas song to me.

Folly: lack of good sense or normal prudence and foresight, tragically foolish actions. 

folly-chair

Based on this definition I am the queen of Follywood;-

Folly is my talent

And talented I be

For I can find a folly

Each day inside of me,

I folly in the work place

Misjudging steps and stairs

Saying things I shouldn’t say

And tripping over chairs,

I folly in the grocery store

By buying stupid things

Like mustard pots in polka dots

Large laundry bags with strings,

I folly while I’m eating

I miss my mouth most days

I gather food around my plate

In the most creative ways,

I folly in my kitchen

By leaving things to burn

Like potatoes in a roasting pan

And pancakes I don’t turn,

My folly is my fancy

It’s what makes me truly me

It separates me from the rest

Heather Folly Lee Lee

 

folly-cow

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

