Cracked open

and you ask me

why it is no more

why there’s a stone

in your space,

why i’ve discarded

your place,

why i gag on your name

 

and what we once had

is no longer the same,

you ask.

 

yet i stood cracked open

revealing my core,

exposing those places

i had not known before,

you took my gift

and cast it away,

just left there to lay,

and created me tragic

you measured me small

you saw no value

no meaning  at all,

then after a while i gathered myself

and pulled it together as best i could,

because you never would,

and i left behind your horrible heart,

barricaded the door

i could take it no more,

 

yet you ask me

why i gag on your name

and what we once had

is no longer the same …

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

